9 months

So it’s been a bit since my last post–9 months in fact.

I used 2012 to get my bearings, explore some new ideas, enjoy parenting, figure out what I wanted from my career, hire and develop and fall professionally in love with my new team and reflect.

I used to be very good about compartmentalizing my life: fitness, Evan, work, family, friends. Now all these parts blur in crazy confusing ways for my organized file drawer of a brain. I need to make 2013 a year that connects all these pieces and finds ways to integrate each of these priorities seamlessly into each other.

I will be posting about my 2013 goals soon. And hopefully blogging regularly (at least weekly) again.

3 responses to “9 months

  1. Happy new year, I am glad to see you here again! I have always admired your organizational skills and ability to prioritize both in your personal and professional lives. You are a marvel! But, please, don’t beat yourself up if the integration of priorities is not “seamless”. Life happens and sometimes that means chaos. Have fun and kiss Charlie for me. I hope to meet him before he is 21:-)

  2. Hooray! I love that you’re back. :)

  3. I’m so glad to see a new post from you. I know it must be hard to fit writing in with all the rest that you have going on. I look forward to weekly posts!

Leave a Reply

