Weekend Update

Hey folks–

Saturday’s and Sunday’s photo food blogs will be up by late tonight or tomorrow morning–I promise. I’ve been at my bf’s so my schedule’s been a little off and my cord for the camera/phone is MIA.

Here’s some some highlights tho…

Yesterday: a salad, burger and fries at Ruby Tuesday’s hit the spot but the stomach pains I suffered through later reminded me why I rarely eat that crap.

I wrote a haiku to distract me from the discomfort:

Delicious burger

Sitting there in my belly

Like a cement block

A little haiku always makes me feel better.

Today: back on track with a bowl of Quaker Weight Control Oatmeal, jazzed up with a TBS of crunchy PB.  Plans to walk Valley Forge Park before the snow hits and maybe watch Stepbrothers on DVD.

Yes, I’m a giddy as a schoolgirl the day before Christmas. We are supposed to be slammed with a winter storm that’s predicted to drop 8-14 inches of the white stuff overnight. I’m hoping for a snow day!!! Granted my office is all of 1/4 mile away from my apartment, so I really don’t need a snow day, but it’s nice to take advantage of that nonetheless!

The only problem is I definitely need to get to the store to pick up some food, coffee, toilet paper (I only buy the recycled stuff, so I have to make a special trip to Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s since our other supermarkets are Earth-killers). Tomorrow’s dinner is going to be Hungry Girl’s version of pad thai with shrimp and those tofu noodles. (Sounds gross, but tastes amazing and is super freaky low in calories and carbs.)

Another reason to be giddy: I’m doing my first blogger interview tomorrow.

More details to come.

Enjoy the last few hours of the weekend.

3 responses to “Weekend Update

  1. Haha, that haiku is so cute! -lol-
    And oh wow, blogger interview tomorrow? Awesome!!!

  2. My haiku:

    I love your blogging
    No wonder I read journal
    Enjoy your snow day

  3. Awwww… haiku writing runs in the family 🙂

Leave a Reply

