Oh-ohhhh!

Well… if Bodybugg is right, I’ve discovered part of the weight loss stall out problem.
 
First, a recap:
  • Bodybugg wants me to burn 3000 calories daily–this includes calories burned during normal daily activities like housework, showering, etc.
  • Bodybugg wants me to consume 2250 calories daily.
  • This should give me a deficit of 750 calories daily or a loss of 1.5lbs per week.
 
Today:
burned 2564 calories, consumed 1442 calories. 1122calorie deficit
 
Sunday:
burned 2814 calories, consumed 587 calories. 2227 calorie deficit
 
Saturday:
burned 2649 calories, consumed 999 calories. 1650 calorie deficit
 
Total calorie deficit between Saturday and today: 4999
 
That means I should have lost 1.5 lbs this weekend. Notsomuch. Instead, I’m apparently crushing my metabolism. At times like this, I think it would just be easiest to have someone to feed and walk me. I had no idea.
3 responses to “Oh-ohhhh!

  1. First of all.. Sunday killed your metabolism…

    Second of all… most studies say you shouldn’t do a deficit of more than 800 per day for your metabolism… which your clearly disregarding… like WW’s said.. eat a piece of pizza…

  2. I think your consumption of very low calories may contribute to it?

  3. Hey, you have a bodybugg too!! 🙂 Me too!

Leave a Reply

