Who IS that woman?

Today, I did weights and C25k at the gym, followed by a 1 mile “cool down” walk. I broke a personal best–I did 2 miles in 28 minutes, 40 seconds thanks to increasing my speed to 3.8mph walks/5.3mph jogs. I eventually would like to increase the jogs to 6mph runs, but that won’t happen for awhile. I’m still being cautious about the achilles tendonitis as I’ve had a fair amount of pain lately. Fortunately, it’s mostly in the morning and it doesn’t interfere with my walking or running.
 
Then tonight, I realized “hmmmm… I’ve already done 3 miles today. Why don’t I just sneak in another 4 miles and get my training walk [for the BC3D] over with?” Seriously? Since when do I sneak in a 4 mile walk? Well… since today, apparently. And then, when I went to log it on my calendar, I realized I only needed to do a 6 mile training walk (not 7). I walked the 4 miles in 1 hour and 5 minutes. The walk was mostly flat with 1 large hill and 1 small hill.
 
Now, it’s 9:30pm and I still have plenty of energy. I’m about to fold a load of laundry, clean up the kitchen, shower and then finally sit down to relax and watch a movie. I have worked out EVERY day this week. Saturday will be a well-earned day off.
Leave a Reply

