Another blog!!!

Apparently, I’ve gone blog-chotic. In addition to working full-time, spending 1-2 hours daily at the gym, training for the Breast Cancer 3-Day and editing a newsletter for a local writer’s association, I’ve decided to spend a little more online time to do a daily food journal.

Minimally, it will list what I’ve eaten and how much I’ve exercised throughout the day. Hopefully, 95% of the time it will also include a calorie tally. Sometimes, it may even include photos.

What’s the point? Well… I find it too easy to leave things out on my paper journal.

Ooops! I didn’t bring it with me.

Oops! I can’t remember what I had for lunch.

Hmmm… I seem to have run out of space. Oh well!

Online food journal=unlimited space and accountability.

How does an online food journal=accountability? Because I know my sister will be the first to call me out if I leave out a meal, eat too little or eat too much. Thanks, Val! (And she doesn’t even know about this yet…) It’s also nice for ME to be able to flip through my food entries and assess my diet throughout the week.

Feel free to do what you wish with this: ignore it or snoop. Perhaps someone else will get a meal idea or be inspired by the meals I post. Or have ideas on how my diet can be better.

P.S. The header photo on the food journal is a picture of the tomato mozzarella pie with a garlic basil crustΒ I made last week. I’ll get around to posting the photos and recipe one of these days.

P.P.S. Special thanks to Krissie at Questions for Dessert for originally coming up with this idea. She had a blog challenge this winter/spring to do photo food journals, which really helped me monitor and accurately assess my daily food intake. She’s since started a photo food journal blog which served as inspiration for this. Besides, I love her pictures of her green monster smoothies in the Starbucks cup. πŸ™‚

6 responses to “Another blog!!!

  1. questionsfordessert

    Awww! Thanks for the shout-out! You made me all warm and fuzzy!

    I put your food journal in my reader too. I’m watching you!

  2. i’ve always been a tattle tale..

    i think as a requirement for any new/fun meals you must include recipes.. πŸ™‚

  3. maaaybe… last night’s dinner was super easy. A 7 year old could make it.

  4. I’m talking for the not so simple ones… like gazepacho.. πŸ™‚

  5. Haha, I’m the biggest snoop ever… I’m there! πŸ™‚

    http://she-fit.com

  6. Thanks for snooping and delurking, Ruth!

Leave a Reply

