Goals: Week of July 27th

I need to pare down my goals for the next 4 weeks as I gear up for the start of the school year. Work is absolutely nutty and I’m unable to spend as much time on my personal goals and care. In the past, this has meant that I’ve completely put good diet and fitness habits on hold. I’ve avoided the gym, I’ve practically sent my friends and family postcards that say “be back in September” and I’ve eaten whatever has been thrown my way (and only because I’m hungry and need to provide basic fuel for my body–not to appreciate food and properly care for my body). This year is different. I’m still making it to the gym 5 days a week. I’m striving for a minimum of 7 hours of sleep a night. I have plans with friends (including a wedding) and with my boyfriend. I’m tracking my food and planning out my meals each morning (or even days ahead of time).

General wellness/balance goals:

  • Sleep 7 hours each night (more on weekends)

Nutritional goals:

  • Stick to 1200-1500 NET calories daily

Fitness goals:

  • 3 spin classes
  • 1 ab workout
  • 2 strength training workouts
  • Complete a 10 mile and a 6 mile training walk
  • TWO rest days (instead of 1)
Leave a Reply

