Hug a Chicken Day

I’m proclaiming today Hug A Chicken Day after seeing both sides of the chicken video spectrum today. The Today show did a feature on urban chicken farmers, which made me consider having my own mini chicken farm some day.

And then I saw one of the more horrifying videos on the meat industry on Huffington Post today. I’m not opposed to eating meat and, in fact, can’t really see myself becoming a full-time vegetarian or vegan, but I CAN say that this video about the rough handling and mass-killing of male chicks just reminds me of my commitment to spend my dollars more ethically at local, small farms.

One response to “Hug a Chicken Day

  1. this is why i’ve been doing well at getting grass fed beef only.

Leave a Reply

