Back to food (b)logging

Yup… I think I’ve been pretty good with instinctually eating only when I’m hungry and making (mostly) healthy choices, but I feel the need to return to the comfort of being a more meticulous food (b)logger.

So, I present to you today’s eats. Yup… I’m kinda cheating and posting it as I digest my dinner–before my workout and PM snack. I promise to edit/correct if I eat off plan.

Tonight’s dinner was incredibly easy: chicken tenders (straight from the meat department–NOT pre-packaged, breaded and fried), baby potatoes, broccoli and acorn squash–drizzled with a bit of EVOO and garlic and herb seasoning, baked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Perfect!

More perfect? I made enough to have leftovers for tomorrow’s post-Weight Watchers Weigh In dinner.

Leave a Reply

