Sibling Rivalry

I’ve started Couch to 5k again. I also recently bought a new sports bra which is amazingly comfortable and supportive. Since my sis and I both have boobs in the D/DD range, she asked me to test out the bra running before she bought one. I texted her from one of my walking intervals after jogging 5+mph and wrote “Bra works good. Boobs haven’t moved yet. 5.3mph.”

She wrote back: “Try a sprint. 6.5mph.”
 
I replied with an expletive. A Really Bad Expletive that would have gotten my mouth washed out with soap as a kid.
 
And then I thought… Jillian would have kicked my ass if I did that. So, I pushed my speed up to 6mph and ran for a full minute. In the midst of that, my sister texted me with the same thought. She wrote, “If the contestants on TBL can do it, you certainly can. Jillian would yell at you.”
 
So I texted her back to say I did it. And the boobs still didn’t move.
 
And then she replied: “Now do 7mph. For 30 seconds.”
 
And I did 🙂
 
It was like having my own personal trainer. Next time I’ll add 8mph for 15 seconds.
 
BTW, the bra is the Fiona Bra by Moving Comfort. It’s typically $44 whopping dollars but EMS has had several sales during the holiday season for 20-30% off.
4 responses to “Sibling Rivalry

  1. I hate people that bring their cell phones to the gym.. but since I got to cause you pain I’m ok with it…

    Ahh I’m so proud of my sis running. Remember when I made you do a running work out and you wanted to kill me? Let’s do that again this summer. It will be fun. I promise you.

  2. Britttttttttttt C

    week 3 of c25k over here. sadly, i don’t need extra support. i could use extra chest though

  3. Ha ha… I was kinda hoping that I’d shrink a bit after losing 50lbs, but no such luck!

  4. weightwatchersforone

    hello i just found your blog and wanted to say hi!

    i use the biggest loser as a motivator ALL THE TIME. whenever i am running i’m like ok the ppl on TBL ran a marathon, you can run 3 miles, stop complaining!

    anyways, great job on the run 🙂

Leave a Reply

