God Said “Ha!”

Thank you all for the well wishes yesterday! They’re much appreciated.

Notsomuch appreciated? The post office’s sense of humor. Yesterday I received the following in the mail:

  • an offer for AAA
  • a postcard advertising new emergency services at a local hospital
  • an offer for life insurance

I can’t figure out if this is a sign from God or some cosmic joke.

I spent yesterday cleaning up whatever lose ends I could tie up–talking to Geico, getting  better sense of the potential financial impact of this accident, getting new glasses and trying to figure out where the hell my iPod went. It was in the car at the time of the accident–I haven’t seen it since. I’m making a last ditch effort to find it before I have to call Geico and report that too.

Did you know that I had the best mix of running tunes on that thing? And when my computer bombed out and iTunes had some kinda technological version of the plague, I lost that playlist so now I can’t easily recreate it? Argh.

UPDATE: Mom just called–I left a bag behind. The iPod has been found! Yay!

Good news: I’m on track. Meals are planned until Friday, workouts planned through Saturday.

Bad news: It’s only 7am and I’m hungry, despite just having a pretty tasty breakfast. I made a Biz-style breakfast pizza–reduced fat cheddar, onions, peppers and Egg Beaters on a low carb whole wheat tortilla with Classico’s Spicy Red Pepper pasta sauce. (Actually, Biz would probably give me a big, loud “eew!” if she saw the onions.)

Good news: no nightmares last night!

Bad news: I’m drinking caffeinated coffee again. I’ll stop tomorrow.

I know… that’s what all addicts say.

3 responses to “God Said “Ha!”

  1. I am glad you’ve bounced back so quickly from the accident. It’s great that you have your meals all planned out and are ready to hit the ground running.

    Any idea what type of car you’d like to get now?

  2. @Bella: DEFINITELY another Honda Civic. That thing was a lifesaver. I really am in awe of how well it protected us. My last car was another (much older) compact car and it definitely wasn’t made as well as this one–safety has come such a long way!

  3. Kudos to you for bouncing back so quickly from the accident!

    I found some triathlon tips that I wanted to share with you. Might be a nice distraction from everything else that is going on…

    http://plusrunner.com/2010/04/12/scratching-the-triathlon-itch

Leave a Reply

