Friday WI

Perhaps having Chinese food wasn’t the smartest thing to do before a weigh in.

E’s been sick and wanted soup and we realized we wouldn’t have time to cook the dinner I planned before the concert, so we got Chinese delivery. It wasn’t bad: wonton soup (the worst offender of the bunch), steamed chicken and broccoli with garlic sauce on the side and white rice (this place never does brown unfortunately).

Still managed to lose nearly 1/2 a pound, which is fine with me. I consider this thouroughly breaking my plateau, as I’ve lost more than 10lbs in 2010 and 7 of those pounds are from the past month and a half that I’ve been doing the new diet.

My total loss: 60.2 lbs

Next goal: 65lbs and being in a weight decade that I haven’t seen since 2001-ish. After that, it’s 75lbs and no looking back!

4 responses to “Friday WI

  1. Woohoo! Congrats!

  2. I think it is good for us to eat off our plan every once and a while. I have worked a couple of my favorite things into my meal plans (i am addicted to sushi..and have to have it at least once a week). Congrats on coming so far.

  3. Congrats on the 10 lb. loss! Your plan seems to be working, and when life gets in the way and you have to take a few side-steps. Keep up the great work!

  4. Slow and steady. Great job. You should certainly hit your goal going about it the right way. Congrats on the 10 lbs.

Leave a Reply

