Candy Bar Clavicles

Someone saw this picture of me at Bushkill Falls in the Poconos and told me that it looked like I was developing Candy Bar Clavicles.

Now what in the hell would that be? I wondered.

Apparently, it’s when your collarbone sticks out enough you can collect things in it. During spin class this week, I noticed it was a new spot where sweat pooled. But I decided to see if this little snack shelter was a reality.

A chocolate chip collarbone, courtesy of Nestle.

It was.

Neat-o! It almost makes up for the fact that I’m up a pound this week (likely due to not enough water yesterday and a super-late dinner since I didn’t leave work until 9pm).

This weekend’s plan includes visiting a long-lost college friend, going to the Lilith Fair and trying to come up with a better strategy for next week. Also on the list: clearing parts of the spare bedroom out so Evan can have office space when he moves in this August/September!

3 responses to “Candy Bar Clavicles

  1. Ah! I’m so jealous – you look great!

  2. Hahaha that’s hilarious! I love that my collar bones show now, it makes me so happy!!

    Have a great weekend!

  3. How cool. I do think that collarbones are very sexy, and I can’t wait to show mine off (some day!).

Leave a Reply

