Stepping back from the ledge

Weigh in day! Despite inhaling enough sugar last week to make me start tweaking, I was able to maintain my weight. Aside from a bike ride last Friday and packing up Evan’s house on Saturday, I’ve gotten little to no activity beyond walking between training sessions and my office.

The next few days are busy, but not ridiculously so. I’m intentionally NOT working Sunday because my brain needs the rest. It simply doesn’t want to do anything anymore.

By September 1st, I will be prepared with our regularly scheduled programming. Promise.

5 responses to “Stepping back from the ledge

  1. Sometimes maintaining is a victory! 😀
    Hope you enjoy your Sunday off! 😀

  2. That’s great that you were able to maintain during a busy, chaotic schedule!

    I hope life slows down for you soon. I’m looking forward to regularly scheduled programming. 🙂

  3. Good job on breaking even despite filling your lungs with glucose 🙂

  4. Hey, maintaining is a victory sometimes. 🙂

  5. Way to maintain, and LOVE the craft project. Mary Englebright rocks.

Leave a Reply

