Photo-tastic!

For a long time now, I’ve been wanting to add more photos to my blog. Unfortunately, I have few photo skills, and I tend not to think about it until I’m sitting at my computer, typing away at another post.By then, it’s a little too late to take a snapshot.

Lately, though, I’ve started to take more time to “smell the roses” (to be horribly cliche). I’ve not-so-intentionally and rather gradually just started to take more time to notice my surroundings more. And I discovered a wicked lovely RetroCamera app on my Droid.

It resulted in this post. And later this one.

Also, I’ve been following Krissie‘s KrissieIsThankful Blog. That girl always take such good photos. So when she issued the invite to play along with her for October, I was in!

As tempted as I am to start another blog to post these, I’m not gonna do it. I am just getting back on track with blogging regularly here and since this project connects with my mission to fully integrate health and wellness into my lifestyle, this is where it belongs. I haven’t decided whether I’ll post a picture a day with my regular post or do a weekly review of my photos, but you’ll see them. Promise!

In the meantime, here are a couple old photos that I love:

Guests at Deanne & Matt's Wedding, August 2009 (Ithaca, NY)

Set up at Deanne & Matt's Wedding, August 2009 (Ithaca, NY)

Photoblogging my food, February 2009 (Ewing, NJ)

My sister Val & grandma, Memorial Day 2009 (Willimantic, CT)

Grandma & Grandpa, Memorial Day 2009 (Willimantic, CT)

Evan meets the Tormey family for the first time. He's not the first to react with that face. Memorial Day 2008 (Columbia, CT)

7 responses to “Photo-tastic!

  1. Tina,

    I think the photo of you and Evan is from Memorial Day 2008, not 2007. You hadn’t met Evan in 2007. I know because I didn’t meet Matt until Nov. 2007.

  2. Crap! You’re right. Perhaps it just FEELS like we’ve been together that long 🙂

  3. And I love those two photos from your wedding 🙂

  4. Beautiful! I can’t wait to see where this goes! Thanks so much for playing along! xoxo

  5. Pingback: Weigh In Friday! | Downsized!

  6. Love the picture of Val and Grandma! Two beauties!

  7. I really like all of the photos but I think it’s really cool how you did the food collage!

Leave a Reply

