Cocktails of cyclobenzaprene and coffee

Forgive me, dear readers, because the plan has shit the bed this week.

Meals are still on target and will remain that way until I go home Thursday for my grandfather’s wake and funeral.

Exercise has been knocked down to walking and stretching only–no matter what!–until my back no longer feels like it’s trying to twist my upper body into knots and pull it back into the ground.

The coffee a day habit may need to be increased. I’m on around the clock tablets of cyclobenzaprine which make me sleepy and foggy. The only semi-cure that makes me halfway comprehensible is coffee–of the Starbucks variety. I don’t mind. The cyclobenzaprine–Flexeril, a muscle relaxant–is actually working. My pain levels have dropped from a 7 yesterday to a 5 today. If this continues, with any luck, I’ll be running and spinning by Monday. *fingers crossed*

In the meantime…

7 responses to “Cocktails of cyclobenzaprene and coffee

  1. When it rains, it pours, eh?

    Prayers and hugs sent your way.

  2. ahhh flexeril, my favorite friend. i have a full bottle sitting on my dresser in case of back emergencies. i’m hooked up on some other antibiotic bc my throat decided to close entirely (strep). at least we both won’t be at spin this wednesday!

  3. No kidding! The good memories, meds & coffee are my umbrella though.

  4. But Brittany! How am I supposed to get you back your Tupperware (filled with pumpkin oatmeal chocolate chip cookies)? No hardcore workouts for me either, but I may go tonight and tomorrow to walk (slowly) on the treadmill or indoor track. Feel better!

  5. Hope you feel better soon – sending good vibes and thoughts your way this week

  6. On no!

    I say trade in the coffee for a glass of wine…and enjoy a deep, long nap. That’ll be quite the combo…

  7. @Skinny Chronicles: I was tempted by a white russian or a margarita, but I didn’t think my boss would approve of those refreshments at the desk 😉

Leave a Reply

