Friday WI: October 29, 2010

Same. No gain or loss.

No surprise. I’ve been more around 1500-1700 calories than my goal of 1200-1300 and that’s just gonna have to do for now. My commitment wavers. My decision making is driven by impulse. Like this supermarket buy:

I’m tired but sleep poorly. I almost hate exercising and even when I do it, I don’t feel better about getting it done. Meal planning takes so long because I don’t know what I want to eat and cooking new dishes isn’t as exciting as it used to be. This feels like an exercise in complacency. Perhaps by next week I’ll be irritated enough to change it. Or perhaps this will continue to haunt me:

While my entire family has celebrated my 70lb weight loss, my grandfather was the first to say he was proud of me. Not because I looked better but because I was healthier.


3 responses to “Friday WI: October 29, 2010

  1. Okay, so just my opinion, pumpkin pie pop tarts are disgusting. Have a glass of wine instead!

    Love you, love your commitment, love your motivation to be healthy but – pssst- you are human and have had a lot going on in the last 8 weeks. Give yourself the gift of time. This blah feeling will disappear and you will be back on track. Your mind and body are still trying to figure out what the new normal is going to be. Hang in there and if you really have to, eat a pop tart!

  2. Yeah… they were disappointing. I told Evan they’d be better if we made them ourselves and added more pumpkiny goodness.

  3. Drats! Chin up. You can do it.

    But…I can totally relate. I had a little run-in this weekend with some crap blueberry muffins I just couldn’t stay away from…and also am sick of exercising…and meal planning.

    But we can do it! If you have any pop tarts left, throw them out. Then, move on. It’s a new day.

Leave a Reply

