Finally a shift in the right direction!

1.8 lbs down.

Phew!

And I feel pretty good considering it’s the day after my longest (4.5 miles!) run.

6 responses to “Finally a shift in the right direction!

  1. Yay for the loss AND the long distance!!!

  2. Woot! Congrats on a great run too – happy Friday!

  3. congrats on both counts!

  4. See – good things come to those who wait (and hide their scale until weigh in day!) 🙂

  5. AWESOME. You are putting me to shame with your running. I can’t wait to hear about the big day and how it goes. I’m sure Grandad would be busting his seams with pride- hell, I am!

    Also…if you are like me, and like to run but hate the thought of “wiggly bum” being seen by everyone you run past, Nike has these new capris called “skapris”- they are stretchy running material, but with a little cute tennis skirt built in- so flattering, and no more bum bounce! They’ve saved my life running around London, believe me.

    Also…an old person passed me running the other day. Like..maybe 70 or 80? Ha!

Leave a Reply

