This Week’s Plan

Well, this is a little delayed, but–trust me–the plan is well underway.

I’m feeling low on energy this week. I’m not sure if it’s because I don’t have something specific I’m training for, the dreary, cold, rainy weather, the post-Thanksgiving travel fatigue or an overload of mellowing tryptophan from such an awesome turkey dinner.

Getting to the gym Tuesday was a CHORE. I had been planning to run 2 miles but didn’t have the energy (partly because of another night of insomnia that had me awake before 4am again). Instead, I fought to walk 1 mile.

Wednesday night was spin class. Much better. Having someone to direct me and not having to make decisions or think about what I need to do helps.

Thursday is a rest day. Friday will be a 2 mile run. Saturday will be a 2 mile walk. Sunday is a rest day.

And I’m okay with all of that. Next week’s plan may be just as light since I have three nights of evening work activities. (Which also means I’m digging out the CrockPot for easy meals!) We do what we can do, right?

3 responses to “This Week’s Plan

  1. I need a plan. My exercising is lost… and I just can’t seem to find it. I plan every morning to get up and exercise, but it’s only happened once this week. Hopefully I can get back to it. I’m not sure what happened.

  2. This time of year is so magical for me, but keeping up with weight loss and working out is, as you said it, a CHORE. Seriously there are so many distractions plus it gets dark at o’ass early, which at least for me can totally zap my motivation!

  3. I agree that I push myself 10 times harder at a class than on a treadmill – my goal is to complete 10 group classes this month – keep your fingers crossed for me! 😀

    Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

