These are a few of my favorite things…

Growing up, I loved the song “These Are a Few of My Favorite Things” from the Sound of Music. When I heard it on The Supremes Christmas album, I became more enamored. Christmas–or really, more specifically, the end of the year–seems like the perfect time to do a review of my favorite things. So, in no particular order, my favorite things in 2010 are:

What were your favorite things this year?

3 responses to “These are a few of my favorite things…

  1. SUFJAN…god, drool. He is the perfect man. Banjo? Check. Amazing composer? Check. Hot? Well, don’t tell Y, but CHECK. I too am thankful for him. Have you heard the soundtrack he composed for the film ‘The BQE’? Though I have never been to New York, nor seen the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway, just listening to this soundtrack lets me SEE the traffic, and the city. Splendid.

    Your list has inspired me to do the same on my blog, but I intend to have jolly good think about it, then post for NYE.

    Murray Crumbs from The Big Smoke!

  2. My favorite thing of 2010 was starting my blog, and becoming some what part of the blogging world. I have been so inspired by all the blogs I read. I can’t wait to see what 2011 has in store for me!

  3. I am quitting the Java myself….
    and the monster drinks….
    I am under a migraine right now….
    but it will be worth it, to get out from under the caffeine!\

    Cool list! Well done.

Leave a Reply

