My Valentine’s Date

Evan and I “celebrated” Valentine’s Day all weekend since he had Friday through Sunday off. First, we had dinner in Philly and then saw Deerhoof in concert.

Saturday morning, we went to the local diner for breakfast. I had out of this world French toast. And then we completed the oh-so-romantic task of groceries and errands (I returned some pants that didn’t fit, we got another $10 off the camera we bought last week and some free accessories because this week’s sale was better, etc.). We napped, watched movies, caught up on Top Chef. The only thing we didn’t get to do it play the Nintendo Monopoly game I got Evan for Valentine’s Day–or do our regular, competitive Boggle challenge.

By Monday, we both had to return to work. So my hot date Monday night? It was this baby:

And, boy, did he make me sweat.

Added bonus of a gym date on Valentine’s Day? Everyone else was out celebrating the big day with their sweeties. I got good parking AND my pick of ellipticals. And was home in time to shower before Jeopardy started.

*Bliss*

 

 

4 responses to “My Valentine’s Date

  1. Valentine’s Day gym dates aren’t good! I went last night since Andrei can’t get to my place on week nights until 7:30/8ish….

    Soo.. I do my work out and I’m stretching.. the hamstring/glute stretch when you’re on your back with one leg over your knee pulling into your chest… then the gym trainer comes up to me and introduces himself to me and puts his hand out to shake my hand as I’m stretching… (weird) I shake his hand… then he asks me if I need help stretching and I tell him I’m all set and he follow it up with “I’m an excellant stretcher” and I say I’m all set and he walks away. I wasn’t sure if he was a creepy gym trainer or hitting on me. Andrei said he’s a creepy gym trainer that was hitting on me.

  2. I’m so glad that you had such a fun weekend and ended up spending Monday night doing exactly what you wanted to.

  3. Sounds like the perfect Valentine’s weekend to me! 😀 I absolutely love going to diners for breakfast – I can never make hashbrowns at home like they do in a diner! 😀

    Happy Friday!

  4. Just checking in to see how it’s going – hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

