New Favorite Song

About a week or so ago, I saw that Bon Iver has a new album out and NPR’s All Songs Considered was live streaming it. The first track on the album is stunning. I seriously think this will go on the mix I’m preparing to get me through labor and delivery. I can listen to it again and again–the intro is positively hypnotizing and the horn section is such an unexpected addition.

Sadly, I can’t find it on YouTube, so I’m going to try to paste the link to the NPR track here, but know that it will only be up for a limited time.

If that doesn’t work, there’s a remix on YouTube, but it lacks a lot of the depth of the original:

This is actually his first single from the album. It’s also pretty amazing:

And this is the first Bon Iver song I fell in love with, from his first album, titled For Emma, Long Ago, called “Skinny Love.”

Bon Iver’s new, self-titled album, is out today. And, yes, I’m purchasing it. Today. In CD form. Because I’m old skool like that.

3 responses to “New Favorite Song

  1. I can see why you like the song, and it seems like an ideal choice for your mix. New music is always so fun.

  2. WOW. I’ve loved Bon Iver for quite a while and this is magical! Thanks so much for sharing. And your blog is really inspiring. Congrats on your recent engagement!

  3. I recently discovered Bon Iver and LOVE it too! Skinny Love is my favorite song.

Leave a Reply

