Resound 11, Prompt 4: Superpower

#resound11 Prompt 04: Superpower

 Faster than a speeding bullet. More powerful than a locomotive. Able to leap tall buildings in a single bound … we know you’ve got one. What’s your 2011 superpower?

For those of you going what the what … stop. Think about it for a moment: what have you learned that you can do better than anyone you know this year? What can you do that no one else can? Don’t be shy!

How will you resound?

I had a difficult time answering this one. There are plenty of areas where I think I’m particularly skilled, but not any where I think I’m better than others. But my strength I realized is sticking with my convictions, being true to myself and communicating openly and honestly. I find this is true in both my personal and work lives. I may take a few days to figure out what my true feelings and thoughts are on a topic, but once I’m sure I know where I stand, I let others know. The reasons for this are twofold: I’m too honest to shut my mouth if there’s something I feel strongly about and I don’t do a good job following the party line if I don’t believe in it.

One response to “Resound 11, Prompt 4: Superpower

  1. I love that you’re participating in one of the reflective daily prompts that came out of Reverb10. I am too, just a different one that yours, so it will be cool to see the other prompts.

    From reading your blog regularly I would say that you are absolutely a great communicator – you’re clear, open, and very organized in the way that you write.

Leave a Reply

